Monday, August 11, 2014

What's News This Week

Our first book – now available

Haunted Crime Scenes is the second book in the "Haunted Crime Scenes" series, which is based on the premise that by working together, Crime Scene Investigators (CSIs) and Paranormal Forensic Investigators (PFIs) may someday solve crimes and resolve cold cases hitherto thought unsolvable. This book focuses on the paranormal phenomena at crime scenes. Forensics expert Katherine Ramsland and paranormal investigator Mark Nesbitt examine murder implements, victims, killers and crime scenes that reportedly have supernatural components. They include the results of their own investigations and offer suggestions for those sites they have not investigated. The first half of the book highlights haunted crime scenes and their ghost stories grouped by state. The second half features crime scenes that have been investigated by the authors, a local paranormal investigation team, or have appeared in episodes of various TV programs. The list includes such infamous crime sites as The Black Dahlia, Murder Swamp/Torso Killer, Lizzie Borden, Starvation Heights, and Jack the Ripper, as well as sites that may be less familiar to the reader. In the first book of the series, "Blood & Ghosts," Ramsland and Nesbitt introduced the concept of a Paranormal Forensic Investigator (PFI) and described how the tools of paranormal and forensic investigations complement each other.

On Amazon:

On B&N:

People have asked us whether all crime scenes are haunted. Our sense of this is that they probably are, but we’re concentrating on those where psychic or paranormal phenomena have been reported—especially by several unrelated people. In addition, not all haunted sites are crime scenes, so unless it there’s some indication that a natural, accidental, or suicidal death is something else, won’t be included.
An example would be the death of Marilyn Monroe. A psychological autopsy was done to fully investigate her death, but so much information has emerged in subsequent years that there are plenty of questions about her death and it’s worth revisiting. Maybe it was a murder, but maybe it wasn't. Since it’s unclear that her death was a suicide, we’d consider this an appropriate case for this book. Her former home could be a haunted crime scene. Plus, her ghost has reportedly been seen in Hollywood Westwood Memorial Cemetery, the Roosevelt Hotel, and the place where she died in Brentwood.

We would want to find out 1) what are the ghost reports, and 2) was the psychological autopsy correct and complete?
Our second book - now available
The second book of the Halsey Homecoming trilogy is available now in ebook and soon in print.

This book is one of those that is hard to pinpoint the genre other than historical romance. It is 1899. The hero considers himself American though he was born in Ireland of an Irish father and Scots mother. He inherited an estate in England and is coming home from there. The heroine is a maid from Liverpool pretending to be gentry. The villain is gentry and they are all traveling on a clipper ship for most of the story.

Staking Claim Book Two – Halsey Homecoming Trilogy – Colin’s story

Deceit, contradictions, and lies. On a ship bound for America, Colin Healy encounters a contradictory woman, whose beauty and grace
intrigue him.

Livie Leatherby boards the ship as an imposter to get the information she needs to save her family. Befriending Sir Colin Healy is easy with his chivalrous tendencies. But she soon realizes discovering his past marks him for death.

Forced together to stay one step ahead of the Lord set on killing Colin for his estate, can these two get beyond the lies and deceit that has brought them together before one or the other meets their demise?

Buy Links:
Amazon –


Our third book – now available

Sweet Misbehavin' - Book three in the McKenna Clan Series by Christine Young

Sweet Misbehavin' is a romantic, mystical tale packed with magic, action, and adventure. Romance blooms when Margo, a novice fire starter running from an evil demon meets Carr, a heroic shape shifter. Although Margo has an innate distrust in people, especially in men, Carr gains her trust and convinces her to let him and his clan protect her and her young daughter. Not only does Margo come to know Carr, but comes to know herself, grow her powers, and trust in love again. This is a beautiful story that I heartily recommend reading. Although short, it packs a mighty wallop.


Cast adrift after fleeing the home of Jokul, the ice demon, Atantsi, a firestarter, grew to womanhood as she moved through time to keep the demon from finding her. Though stubborn and courageous, she was ill prepared to use powers she had not been taught. Her first sight of the intoxicating Carr McKenna left her breathless, and her second encounter gave her hope for a future she never thought she had.

A playboy, a second son and a shifter, a man who thought his life would be carefree, Carr McKenna was shocked to discover the woman he’d paid as an escort is a firestarter who is running for her life. He is the leader of all the McKennas around the world and that he has multiple powers. His passion for Margo and the need to defend her might cost him his life as well as hers.

Buy Links:

Barnes and Noble
Rogue Phoenix Press

If you have a new book or contest or free book next week, let me know.


  1. Those are some interesting and varied books. I know that families of some cold cases would love closure and the first book gives readers a different look at crime scenes.

    The other two books have beautiful covers and sound like wonderfully sweeping romances. I wish you all the best!

  2. Thanks for checking out the blog, Melissa.

  3. Hi, Beverley! I like this format. I get to know quick and easy some new stuff from authors. Thank you.

  4. Thanks for dropping by Vicki and glad you find it interesting.